Junkspiration: Sculpture/Roaster

Have you been to the Hudson Supermarket? I stopped by on our way back from Great Barrington last weekend and was blown away. While it may sound like a place to pick up some local produce, this antiques shop in Hudson, NY has unique offerings up through the mid-century modern times. The iron meat roaster above reminds me a bit of an insect, but as they suggest, it would make an interesting sculptural piece on your coffee table or bookshelf.

If you haven’t spent much time in the Hudson Valley, the Hudson Supermarket and many other great local stops made Country Living’s list of 33 Reasons to Visit the Hudson Valley. However, I do believe Country Living left off my friend’s family  bakery Bread Alone, located in Woodstock, Boiceville and Rhinebeck, because their breakfast burrito is not to be missed!

2 thoughts on “Junkspiration: Sculpture/Roaster

  1. I like the valuable information you supply for your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and take a look at again right here regularly. I’m quite certain I’ll learn many new stuff right right here! Good luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

