Armchair Junking: Vintage Children’s Books

I have always loved children’s books – from the time I was a kid myself right up until now. I actually work for a children’s book publisher, so you can see, this is a life long thing. And I have recently started collecting first editions of rare children’s books from my past. You can get some great deals, and there’s a lot out there. So today, I’m rounding up some vintage picture book finds online in celebration of National Library Week.
The Picnic, by James S. Tippett, illustrated by Samuel J. Brown
A very valuable James and the Giant Peach, by Roald Dahl
The Twits, by Roald Dahl
The Bed Book, by Sylvia Plath
Blueberries for Sal, by Robert McCloskey
What are some of your favorite children’s books? Do you have a collection of your own?
One thought on “Armchair Junking: Vintage Children’s Books

  1. Hooray for the shout out to National Library Week! James and the Giant Peach and Where the Wild Things Are are the two that come most immediately to mind, although there are so many others I loved …

Leave a Reply

